Farming Links

Local Farms:

A.J. Teeter Farm (ajteeterfarm.com)

Cayuga Landscape (cayugalandscape.com)

Cummins Nursery (www.cumminsnursery.com)

Early Bird Farm (www.earlybirdfarm.net)

Indian Creek Farm (indiancreekithaca.com)

Ithaca Sound Maze (ithacasoundmaze.com)

Kestrel Perch Berries (www.ithacaberries.com)

Laughing Goat Fiber Farm (www.laughinggoatfiber.com/)

Little’s Greenhouse (www.littlesgreenhouse.com)

Six Mile Creek Vineyard (www.sixmilecreek.com)

Steep Hollow Farm (steephollowfarm.wordpress.com)

Tree Gate Farm (treegatefarm.blogspot.com)

West Haven Farm (www.westhavenfarm.net)

 




Local Food Information:

Caroline Farmers Market (bccmarket.drupalgardens.com)

Ithaca Farmers Market (www.ithacamarket.com)

Ithaca’s Food Web (ithacasfoodweb.blogspot.com)

Meat Suite (http://meatsuite.com/)

Trumansburg Farmers Market (www.trumansburg-ny.gov/farmersmarket.htm)


Agricultural Organizations:

American Farmland Trust (www.farmland.org)

Cornell Cooperative Extension of Tompkins County (ccetompkins.org)

Cornell Small Farms Program (smallfarms.cornell.edu)

Finger Lakes Landlink (http://www.fingerlakeslandlink.org/

Food and Health Network (www.foodandhealthnetwork.org/home)

Groundswell Center for Local Food & Farming (groundswellcenter.org)

New York Farm Bureau (www.nyfb.org)

New York Farm Net (www.nyfarmnet.org)

Northeast Sustainable Agriculture Research & Education (www.nesare.org)



Government Organizations:

Natural Resources Conservation Service – New York (www.ny.nrcs.usda.gov)

NYS Department of Agriculture & Markets (www.agriculture.ny.gov)

Tompkins County Soil & Water Conservation District (www.tcswcd.org)

United State Department of Agriculture (www.usda.gov/wps/portal/usda/usdahome)

USDA - Farm Service Agency – New York (www.fsa.usda.gov/FSA/stateoffapp?mystate=ny&area=home&subject=landing&topic=landing