Conservation Board

Chair: Lori Brewer

Vice-Chair: Joann Kowalski

Associate Member:
Lindsay Dombroskie
Karen Johnson Feltham
Vladimir Micic
William VanDyke

James Hamilton
Eva Hoffman
Carolyn Lee
Joann Kowalski

YouTube Video

Meetings are the first Thursday of each month at 5:30pm in the Aurora Conference Room of Town Hall, 215 North Tioga Street, Ithaca, NY.  The Aurora Conference Room is located at the back entrance of Town Hall and is handicap accessible.

Conservation Board Mission Statement:
Safeguarding and promoting natural and scenic resources for all Ithacans and our visitors.

The Conservation Board is a group of Town of Ithaca residents who volunteer their time and energy towards the preservation and protection of the Town's natural and scenic resources. 

The Board is composed of a diverse group, including retired, working, business, and professional people. The Board acts in an advisory capacity to  the other Town Boards on environmental matters.

The Conservation Board consists of three committees:

- Environmental Review Committee
- Communications Committee

Conservation Board Documents